Happy Winter 2013!

happy winterar

Wow!  It’s been a while since I posted anything on here!  I’ve been running the social media for local small businesses since May.  I have been having a lot of fun coming up with daily posts to try to engage their fans.  I often post about bizarre holidays, celebrity birthdays, trivia, or how the fans think a big game is going to turn out.

Yesterday we had an ice storm.  The artist in me was seeing beauty in the snow that shined like glass and the ice covered trees (the non-artist in me wasn’t enjoying my power and heat going out as a result of an accident caused by the icy roads!).  I wanted to get a picture of the ice on the tree in my backyard so I eventually ventured out very carefully and snapped this shot with my iPad.

I sat down last night to create a graphic for the first day of winter.  That’s when I remembered the picture I had taken earlier.  I played with the color and shadows.  I wanted to hide some power lines so I added the snowflakes at the bottom.  That also gave me a great place to add the text.

Happy Winter everyone!

Leave a Reply

