Happy Birthday!

During the summer of 2012, I started posting to Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter when it was one of the players (and the mascot’s) birthday. The first few were just single pictures of the players and at that time it was really all I could do because my picture options were limited for those players. They hadn’t been with the team for the entire season so there weren’t as many pictures of them. Once the season started, it was easier to create the graphics.  I was able to make sure I had enough pictures of the players as their birthdays approached. As the season went on, besides just posting the graphic and wishing the player a happy birthday, I also added for fans to “LIKE” the photo to wish the player a happy birthday. The fan interaction increased with this simple step.

Leave a comment