Celebrating Holidays

I’ve already posted the graphics I used for Christmas and New Years so I decided not to repost them.  My posts for the major holidays started for Father’s Day. It was actually a graphic to promote the Season Ticket offer that was to end that week. I had one of the players pose with a couple tickets and the collateral piece for the offer then I took it back to the office and added the details.  As often as possible I tried to use an actual picture, take a picture, or create the graphic from scratch in Photoshop.  I had to laugh when hours after I posted the Veteran’s Day graphic, one of the teams in the league posted the exact graphic with their logo to their social media (imitation is the sincerest form of flattery I guess).  The Valentine’s Day post was actually taken from a set of Valentine’s Day eCards I’d created for the mascot Ollie’s Facebook page.  Easter proved to be fun and challenging since I didn’t already have a picture of the mascot with bunny ears or have an Easter basket for him to hold.

Leave a Reply

